Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Science (general resources) : Main page

A guide for library resources and research in General Science

Contact a Librarian

If you're looking for more resources or for something different, please reach out to one of our STEM Librarians:

  • Jodi Bolognese (j.bolognese@northeastern.edu): Engineering, Physics
  • Philip Espinola Coombs (p.coombs@northeastern.edu): Health Sciences, Nursing, Nutrition, Speech Pathology & Audiology, Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Lauri Fennell (l.fennell@northeastern.edu): Health Sciences, Physical Therapy, Public Health, Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Kathy Herrlich (k.herrlich@northeastern.edu): Psychology, Behavioral Neuroscience, Linguistics, Regulatory Affairs in Drugs, Biologics, and Medical Devices
  • Luesoni Kuck (l.kuck@northeastern.edu): Biotechnology, Bioinformatics, Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Health Informatics, Marine and Environmental Science, and Mathematics
  • Alissa Link Cilfone (a.link@northeastern.edu): Biology, Biochemistry, Bioengineering

JOVE -- UNLIMITED ACCESS

JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. 

The library's subscription is now unlimited, with access to all sections of JOVE (e.g., behavior, neuroscience) and including all of the Science Education videos (social psychology, psychology, and more). 

Previously the subscription included only these sections: Biology, MedicineNeuroscience, Bioengineering, Immunology and Infection, and these parts of JoVE Science Education Database: Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, and Physics. 

For faculty integrating JOVE content into your courses, please see this new guide: JoVE: Using JoVE in your Classroom and Research Lab