This is the "Home" page of the "Electrical and Computer Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electrical and Computer Engineering  

This guide provides a starting point for research in Electrical and Computer Engineering and related disciplines
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/content.php?pid=27335 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Scholar OneSearch (Catalog Only)

Use this box to search the catalogs of the Snell, Law, and African American Institute Libraries at Northeastern.  Journal articles are not included.

Scholar OneSearch

Search for books and other materials at NU Libraries

 

Scholar OneSearch

Catalog plus journal articles are included

 

Welcome

 This guide has resources in electrical and computer engineering and related subjects.  For help Contact me for a consultationEmail us or Get online chat help 24/7.  You may also visit or call the Snell Library Reference Desk (617) 373-2356.

 

Best Bets

For books search Scholar OneSearch

See Article Search for a full list of article databases

For articles try these databases first:

Compendex with Inspec (EI Village) (Current NU Only)

Compendex is a comprehensive database which covers literature in all aspects of engineering including electrical and computer engineering.  Indexes international engineering sources -journals, conferences, and trade publications from 1969 to the present and is updated weekly.  [More Info]

Inspec focuses on electronics, computing, contol engineering and robotics. It includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in other areas such as physics, communications, information technology,  operations research, material science, nanotechnology and biophysics.

IEEE/IEL Electronic Library/Xplore (Current NU Only)

The Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers is the world's largest association for the advancement of technology

The IEEE/IEL Electronic Library/Xplore gives access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology.

  • NU subscribes to the AbstractPlus records and full text published since 1988 and select content published since 1950. from:
    • IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines
    • IEEE conference proceedings
    • IEE journals
    • IEE conference proceedings
    • IEEE standards
    • IEEE Spectrum Magazine
    • Proceedings of the IEEE

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Joan Omoruyi
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip