New! AccessMedicine, AccessPhysiotherapy, AccessPharmacy
![]()
Mobile versions available for AccessMedicine & AccessPharmacy. First, create a My AccessMedicine or MyAccessPharmacy account from an on-site computer by clicking on the link at the top right of the page. Go to AccessMedicine.com on your mobile browser. Enter your My AccessMedicine username/password when prompted.
- AccessMedicinefrom McGraw-Hill Medical is an innovative online resource that provides access to 77 core medical texts, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, USMLE practice questions, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians.
- AccessPhysiotherapya comprehensive full-text online learning tool, featuring 20 core physical therapy texts, 500+ videos and narrated lectures in orthopedics, neurology and sports medicine, demonstrations of examination & treatment techniques. Also includes a cadaver dissection tool, modalities & therapeutic goals, search core topics for interventions, functional limitations, goals, A & A, case studies and more.
- AccessPharmacyAccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource for pharmacy education. The source includes curriculum topics, organ systems, textbooks, drug monographs, lab tests, calculators, videos, case studies, and more.
Snell Library News Summer 2013
New! Check out the Spring 2013 Library Newsletter to learn more about the upcoming changes at the University Libraries.
Read more about Snell Library's new login system.
Library services during Summer 2013 construction.
FEATURED RESOURCES!
Micromedex: Evidence based information which includes all the unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. Please note: This resource is NOT to be used in Clinical settings due to licensing restrictions. For mobile device options, see mobileMicromedex_solutions and Drug Information and Drug Interactions mobile apps
Anatomy TV Primal Pictures: multimedia suite of interactive modules featuring 3D anatomical models of the human body. Modules include systemic and regional anatomy, sports and therapy, surgery and specialty titles including Speech language pathology and more.
MD Consult: authoritative evidence-based medical information. Includes 80 full-text medical journals, Clinics Review Articles, 50 leading medical texts, 1000 practice guidelines, 15,000 patient education handouts, current drug information, 50,000 medical images, medical news. Search within First Consult for information on medical topics, differential diagnoses, procedures. For mobile access, first access MD Consult through the Snell Library website. Click on "Create an Account". Complete the registration form and create your username/password, and log out. Log into MD Consult by visiting http://m.mdconsult.com from your mobile browser. Log in using your new personal login.
Henry Stewart Talks: Biomedical & Life Sciences: online biomedical topics, including audio lectures & supplemental materials such as slides & notes, by faculty members & researchers from around the world.
JAMA & Archives Journals Backfiles Collection: rich digital archive includes every issue of JAMA and Archives Journals published from 1883 to 1997.
Encyclopedia of Global Health covers all aspects of global health, including physical/mental health. Includes public policy topics, biographies, profiles of medical institutions, organizations and corporations.
Facts & Comparisons Clinical eAnswers: authoritative & comprehensive drug information. Includes a drug/disease indications database, dosage, body measurement, and general pharmacology calculators, patient handouts.
Bouve News@Northeastern
- Bouve Simulation Suite Named for Northeastern Alumnus
- Bouve Opens Day-long Health Clinic in Support of World AIDS Day
- How Important is Getting Enough Sleep?
- A Grand InvitationNursing major Justin Alves was invited by the U.S. Embassy in Buenos Aires to compare the health-care systems in Argentina and the United States
- Northeastern's New Health Van Expands Community Care
- Study: Regret when Keeping Sexual Assault a Secret
NEW! CINAHL Upgrade! CINAHL Plus with Full Text Now Available!
Our CINAHL subscription has recently been upgraded to the more comprehensive CINAHL Plus with Full-Text, which provides access to the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines.
Expanded content includes:
Indexing for 4,995 journals, including virtually all English-language nursing journals and selected titles in biomedicine, consumer health and alternative therapies.
· Full-text for more than 760 journals
· Full-text coverage dating back to 1937
· Full-text for more than 275 books
· Full-text for 360 Research Instruments Records
· Full-text for more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets (2 page PDF summaries of treatment care for many conditions, and includes the latest evidence, statistics, research and references).
· Full-text for almost 170 Quick Lessons (2 page PDF summaries for many diseases and conditions, including cause, clinical presentation, assessment, treatment, and references).
· Full-text for more than 160 Continuing Education Units (CEU’s).
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text continues to index nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters, and publications from the American Nurses’ Association and the National League for Nursing.
Welcome to the Snell Library Nursing Research Guide
Looking for research articles in nursing journals? Search CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Looking for a specific journal? Check the E-JournalFinder
View all Biomedical and Health Sciences DatabasesNew! Counseling and Therapy in Video from Alexander Street Press.
Links to Basic Library Resources and Services
NuCat (library catalog)
E-journal Finder (search by journal title to see if NU subscribes to an e-journal)
All Databases and Trials (complete A-Z list of databases)
Interlibrary Loan (request books or articles not available at NU)
Citation Guides (includes APA, MLA, CSE and more)
Online Learners
EndNote (software for managing your citations)
RefWorks (software for managing your citations)
Need Help? (email, chat, text us)
Off-campus Access to Resources
AJN 2012 Book of the Year Awards Available at Snell Library
A selected list:
- Advanced Practice Registered Nurse as a Prescribere-book
- Case Studies in Gerontological Nursing for the Advanced Practice Nursee-book
- Comprehensive Systematic Review for Advanced Nursing PracticeSnell Stacks RT 82.8 H64 2011
- Doctor of Nursing Practice: a guidebook for role development and professional issues. 2nd ed.Snell Stacks RT 75 C55 2013
- Ebersole & Hess' Toward Healthy Aging: human needs & nursing response. 8th ed.Snell Stacks RC 954 E23 2012
- Genetics and Genomics in Nursing and Health Caree-book
- Informatics and Nursing: opportunities and challenges. 4th ed.Snell Stacks RT 50.5 T483 2013
- Inpatient Psychiatric Nursing: clinical strategies and practical interventionse-book
- Intervention Research: designing, conducting analyzing and fundinge-book
- Introduction to Community-Based Nursing. 5th ed.Snell Stacks RT 98 H86 2013
- Legal Issues Confronting Today's Nursing Faculty: a case study approache-book
- Mastering Precepting: a nurse's handbook for successe-book
- nurse's clinical consult to psychopharmacologySnell Stacks RM 315 R46 2012
- Nurse's Guide to Women's Mental Healthe-book
- Nurse's Role in Promoting Optimal Health of Older Adults: thriving in the wisdom years.e-book
- Nursing Care of Children: principles and practice. 4th ed.Snell Stacks RJ 245 N856 2013
- Obstetric Triage and Emergency Care Protocolse-book
- Palliative and End of Life Care for Children and Young People: home, hospice and hospitale-book
- Quality and safety in nursing: a competency approach to improving outcomese-book
- School Nursing: a comprehensive text. 2nd ed.e-book
- Simulation Simplified: a practical handbook for nurse educatorsSnell Stacks RT 71 G65 2013
- Smoke: poemsSnell Stacks PS 3552 R995 S66 2012
Contact Sandy |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: nursing, nutrition, physical therapy, physician assistant, speech language pathology, audiology Education: MS in Library & Information Science, Simmons College BA Marietta College Associations: ACRL/New England Chapter |
Additional NU Resources for Nursing
- Bouve College of Health Sciences News
- BSN/MS Nursing
- Doctor of Philosophy in Nursing (PhD)
- Institute on Urban Health Research
- MS/MBA Nursing Program
- National Education & Research Center for Outcomes Assessment in Health Care
- NU School of Nursing
- Nurse Anesthesia (CRNA, MS)
- Public Health Advocacy Institute
- US Army Graduate Program in Anesthesia Nursing



Loading...
