NaharaimPeer-reviewed coverage of current research in philosophical, literary, and historical aspects of German-Jewish culture. Indexed in Jewish Studies Source
Publication Date: 2009-
Studies in Jewish American Literature"The influence on American culture of thinkers such as Roth, Bellow, Malamud, Piercy, Wiesel, Potok, and Chabon cannot be overstated. Their impact can be seen in literature, philosophy, theater, and film. Studies in American Jewish Literature explores a field that has advanced in large part due to the efforts of Daniel Walden, who founded the journal in 1975. Articles on the ongoing influence, relevance, and significance of American Jewish writers contribute to our understanding of their unique place in literature and their role in portraying the complexity and richness of American Jewish life and experience."
Citations and abstracts to English-language articles and book reviews on Jewish history, activity and thought in more than 220 journals devoted to Jewish affairs, combined with full text periodicals in Jewish Studies Source.
For students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern studies. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988.
Association of Jewish Libraries"Promotes Jewish literacy through enhancement of libraries and library resources and through leadership for the profession and practitioners of Judaica librarianship. The Association fosters access to information, learning, teaching and research relating to Jews, Judaism, the Jewish experience and Israel."
Jewish Book CouncilServes as the "national resource center for information about the American Jewish literary scene."
Jewish Book World"Helps readers learn about new books of Jewish interest and make informed reading choices though articles on authors, literary themes, author interviews and book group guides."
The Bibliography includes most of the books, pamphlets and magazines printed in Hebrew, Yiddish, Ladino, Judeo-Arabic, and other Jewish languages, found in collections in Israel and abroad, starting from the beginning of Hebrew printing (or so in 1460) through 1960.
Provides digital access to major Jewish religious texts. Its digital programing allows for unique visualizations and interfaces that demonstrate, among other things, the interconnections between texts.