Access to and use of licensed content is governed by license agreements and the content provider's Terms of Use. Users are urged to review specific Terms of Use prior to accessing content, as all users are required to comply with the Terms of Use under the university's Policy on Appropriate Use of Computer and Network Resources. Violations, including but not limited to unauthorized use, misuse, or copyright violations may result in disciplinary action.
=Resources are available to all current Northeastern students, faculty, and staff for unlimited users unless otherwise noted. Exceptions for Northeastern University London (formerly NCH) or walk-in use restrictions, concurrent user limits, or additional availability to alumni are posted under "Permitted Use Notes" where available.
Access Engineering is an engineering reference tool that provides access to authoritative and updated engineering reference information. Users can access more than 530 books, 760 instructional videos, 3800 interactive graphs, and an Excel calculator tool to streamline calculations.
AccessScience contains various resources in science and technology. AccessScience has over 7,100 articles; 115,000 dictionary terms; hundreds of research updates in all areas of sci/tech, including medicine; over 2000 biographies of leading scientists.
The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals. Providing non-partisan news, insights, and professional development opportunities. All current publications, archives, media, tools, and services are available through the member portal. Account creation with an @northeastern.edu email address is required.
BMJ Case Reports is the largest single collection of case reports online with more than 19,000 articles from over 70 countries, BMJ Case Reports delivers a focused, peer-reviewed, valuable collection of cases in all disciplines for healthcare professionals, researchers, and students.
Thousands of personal, business and litigation forms, including basic forms for real estate, loans and wills. United States federal and state forms are available in English, with some also available in Spanish. For those seeking guidance, an attorney directory is also included.
King Guide is a database of intravenous drug information. For over 500 injectable drugs, it provides an at-a-glance view of compatibility in 12 fluids. It includes route, dosage, temperature, containers used to determine stability and compatibility, Y-site and syringe information, and more. It also allows you to select multiple drugs to view compatibility results. It includes an appendix of parenteral fluids and their abbreviations. King Guide is regularly updated with new drugs and additional information about existing drugs.
This collection includes transcripts, applications for review, motions, petitions, supplements, and other official papers of the most-studied and talked-about cases, including many that resulted in landmark decisions.
MarinLit is a database dedicated to marine natural products research. It contains a comprehensive range of data, along with powerful dereplication features.
The Portland Press Herald is a daily newspaper based in South Portland, Maine, with a statewide readership. Our subscription to the Herald provides access to several newspapers included in the Maine Trust for Local News such as the Sun Journal and Central Maine Sunday. Registration with a Northeastern email address required.
Enter a natural language query and receive results from the largest multidisciplinary abstract and citation database including graphical representations showing connections among keywords, pointers to influential papers, and suggested related queries to further your research.
Language learning software, with an emphasis on speaking and conversation basics. Individual registration is required. An app for mobile devices is also available.
This annual report takes a deep dive into the growth of the additive manufacturing (AM) industry, with insights from 10 industry sectors. Limited to 5 users at a time.
Women at Work during World War II consists of two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps.
=Resources are available to all current Northeastern students, faculty, and staff for unlimited users unless otherwise noted. Exceptions for Northeastern University London (formerly NCH) or walk-in use restrictions, concurrent user limits, or additional availability to alumni are posted under "Permitted Use Notes" where available.
