APA
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (7th edition) by Call Number: Snell Reference BF76.7 .P83 2020ISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019-10-01
MLA
MLA Handbook by Call Number: Snell Library Research Help Desk LB2369 .G53 2016ISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021-04-22
Chicago
The Chicago Manual of Style (17th edition) by Call Number: Snell Library Reference Stacks Z253 .U69 2017 / F.W. Olin Reference 1st Floor 808.02 U58c 2017ISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017-09-05
Citation Management Software
Use citation management software to help you collect and manage your references, import citations for articles and books from databases and the library catalog, and auto-format citations and bibliographies in your papers. The Library supports four programs: EndNote, RefWorks, Mendeley, and Zotero.
- Comparison chart for citation management softwareCompares EndNote X9, RefWorks, Zotero, and Mendeley Desktop.
- EndNoteHelps you manage your bibliography and citations, and is installed onto the computer of your choice. You store your citations offline on your computer, and use a Microsoft Word or Mac Pages plugin to automatically create bibliographies.
- RefWorksHelps you manage your bibliography and citations, and can be accessed from any computer connected to the Internet. You store your citations on the RefWorks website, and use a Microsoft Word plugin to automatically create bibliographies.
- MendeleyA free software that will help you manage your research, annotate PDFs, and format citations. It has both a cloud-based and desktop component. There are also free mobile apps available for both iOS and Android.
- ZoteroA research toolbar for Chrome, Firefox, and Safari (or available as a standalone program) to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. Save a citation of whatever you're viewing on the web to create your own collection of research in one personalized library.