Select Documentaries
- Four Seasons LodgePublication Date: 2009
- HolocaustPublication Date: 1978
- Imaginary Witness: Hollywood and the HolocaustPublication Date: 2004
- A Place to Save Your Life: The Shanghai JewsPublication Date: 1994
- Story of the JewsThis links to the 5-Part series in Academic Video Online.
Select Feature Films: Use Scholar One Search to locate films by Title
- The ChosenPublication Date: 1981
- Funny GirlPublication Date: 1985
- The Grey ZoneCall Number: 2002
- The PianistPublication Date: 2002
- Schindler's ListPublication Date: 1994
- YentlPublication Date: 1983
Select Books
The American Jewish story through cinema by Publication Date: 2013
First person Jewish by Publication Date: 2008
Israeli cinema identities in motion by Publication Date: 2011
The new Jew in film: exploring Jewishness and Judaism in contemporary cinema by Publication Date: 2012
Steven Spielberg: a life in films by Publication Date: 2017
The sun and her stars : Salka Viertel and Hitler's exiles in the golden age of Hollywood by ISBN: 9781590517222Publication Date: 2020
Select Periodicals
- Jewish Film and New MediaPublication Date: 2013-
Databases and Research Resources
- Index to Jewish Periodicals WITH Jewish Studies Source (EbscoHOST) This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts to English-language articles and book reviews on Jewish history, activity and thought in more than 220 journals devoted to Jewish affairs, combined with full text periodicals in Jewish Studies Source.
Websites
- Holocaust Education Film Foundation The Foundation "was established to build an international, interactive online community one Holocaust Survivor Story at a time; ensuring we “Never Forget.”'
- Holocaust Films (by title)- Wikipedia In alphabetical order by title, includes documentaries and narratives.
- Israeli Film Center Includes comprehensive Israeli film information and resources.
- Jflix A website dedicated to award winning films by subscription on various topics dealing with Judaism and Israel. From Jewish history through biographies of leaders, along with films about Israeli society and culture
- List of Holocaust Films (by year and country)-WIkipedia Documentaries and narratives are listed in chronological order.
- The National Center for Jewish Film-Brandeis The National Center for Jewish Film is a unique, independent nonprofit motion picture archive, distributor, resource center and exhibitor. NCJF's ongoing mission is the collection, preservation and exhibition of films with artistic and educational value relevant to the Jewish experience and the dissemination of these materials to the widest possible audience. NCJF exclusively owns the largest collection of Jewish content film in the world, outside of Israel. The Center's 15,000 reels of feature films, documentaries, newsreels, home movies and institutional films date from 1903 to the present.