Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Classical Scores Library Volume 1 (Alexander Street Press)
Contains classical music scores in 21 genres. Pages can be printed and annotated. Create a playlist!
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
US and UK trade magazines from the vaudeville era to 2000. Includes Billboard, Variety, Broadcasting, Melody Maker and much more
Interdisciplinary, multilingual (English and Spanish) and full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. It includes the Bay State Banner, an independent newspaper primarily geared toward the interests of Boston's African-American community.
Provides access to scholarly archival and current journals, books, and primary sources.
Oxford Music Online
Includes Grove Music Online, the Oxford Companion to Music and the Oxford Dictionary of Music.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers citations and abstracts of articles on international subjects including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments, voice, dance and music therapy. Scholarly journals included. Covers 1969 – the present.
Library Streaming Music Resources
Our Streaming Media Guide lists all streaming media resources in all subjects available through the library.
Get Started with Your Research:
You can paste the title, author, or DOI of a work into the search box to find a specific citation.
Scholar OneSearch Tutorials have helpful information about using words, phrases and wildcards, and using Boolean operators. to improve your search.
Library Recording Studios
For Fall 2021, the Library’s Recording Studios’ are available by appointment.
Faculty may collaborate with the Studios across the curriculum to help plan and implement media-based assignments and teach skills. See our Teaching with the Recording Studios Remotely page for more information. For helpful teaching and learning support, you may also consult the Studios’ Digital Media Toolkit.
For in-depth assistance with recording software, staff will be happy to schedule consultation and instructional sessions with you via Zoom or Teams.
Questions and appointments, contact email@example.com.