Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.

Science (general resources) : Main page

A guide for library resources and research in General Science

JOVE -- NEW AND UNLIMITED

JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. 

The library's subscription is now unlimited, with access to all sections of JOVE (e.g., behavior, neuroscience) and including all of the Science Education videos (social psychology, psychology, and more). 

Previously the subscription included only these sections: Biology, MedicineNeuroscience, Bioengineering, Immunology and Infection, and these parts of JoVE Science Education Database: Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, and Physics. 

For faculty integrating JOVE content into your courses, please see this new guide: JoVE: Using JoVE in your Classroom and Research Lab 

Coronavirus Research

Springer Nature is making SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 research free  View research  View latest news.

New resources

Book series include informative updates on advances in a field. Encyclopedias help to clarify terms and concepts that are central to a topic.

Progress in Brain Research

Advances in Cancer Research

International Review of Neurobiology

Encyclopedia of Health Economics

International Encyclopedia of Public Health (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Food Safety

Encyclopedia of Sustainable Technologies

Encyclopedia of Food and Health

Encyclopedia of Mental Health (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Neurological Sciences (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Toxicology (3rd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Neuroscience

Contact us

Help is Just a Click Away

 Visit us at the Research Help Desk, contact us by email, 24/7 chat, phone or text or make an appointment for an in-depth consult.   

Ask a Librarian

Notable Resource

Scientific American archives provide access to the full text of this singular magazine from 1845 to date.

Science news feeds

Nature: News (Nature Magazine)

New Scientist 

New York Times Science Section

Science and Nature (PBS)

Science Friday (National Public Radio)

Science Nation (National Science Foundation)

Science News (Society for Science and the Public) 

Smithsonian Science (Smithsonian Institute)