Skip to main content

Science (general resources) : Main page

A guide for library resources and research in General Science

Citation Help Clinics

Are you feeling stressed about your citations and bibliographies? Stop by to get help with citation styles and with using citation management tools. The tools we support are EndNote, RefWorks, and Zotero.

Citation Help Clinic
Thursday, November 30  4:00-5:30 pm  Lobby, Snell Library (no registration necessary)

Citation Help Clinic
Monday, December 4   11:30 am-1:00 pm  Lobby, Snell Library (no registration necessary)

Citation Help Clinic
Wednesday, December 6  1:30-3:30 pm Lobby, Snell Library (no registration necessary)

Citation Help Clinic
Thursday, December 7  4:00-6:00 pm Lobby, Snell Library (no registration necessary)

New resources

Newly acquired book series and encyclopedias:

Progress in Brain Research

Advances in Cancer Research

International Review of Neurobiology

Encyclopedia of Health Economics

International Encyclopedia of Public Health (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Food Safety

Encyclopedia of Sustainable Technologies

Encyclopedia of Food and Health

Encyclopedia of Mental Health (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Neurological Sciences (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Toxicology (3rd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Neuroscience

Contact us

Help is Just a Click Away

 Visit us at the Research Help Desk, contact us by email, 24/7 chat, phone or text or make an appointment for an in-depth consult.   

Ask a Librarian

Science news feeds

Nature: News (Nature Magazine)

New Scientist 

New York Times Science Section

Science and Nature (PBS)

Science Friday (National Public Radio)

Science Nation (National Science Foundation)

Science News (Society for Science and the Public) 

Science Now; Daily Headlines (Science Magazine)

Smithsonian Science (Smithsonian Institute)

New Resource

Scientific American achives are now available, providing access to the full text of this singular magazine from 1845 to date.