Skip to main content

Science (general resources) : Main page

A guide for library resources and research in General Science

New resources

Book series include informative updates on advances in a field. Encyclopedias help to clarify terms and concepts that are central to a topic.

Progress in Brain Research

Advances in Cancer Research

International Review of Neurobiology

Encyclopedia of Health Economics

International Encyclopedia of Public Health (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Food Safety

Encyclopedia of Sustainable Technologies

Encyclopedia of Food and Health

Encyclopedia of Mental Health (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Neurological Sciences (2nd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Toxicology (3rd Ed.)

Encyclopedia of Neuroscience

Contact us

Help is Just a Click Away

 Visit us at the Research Help Desk, contact us by email, 24/7 chat, phone or text or make an appointment for an in-depth consult.   

Ask a Librarian

Notable Resource

Scientific American archives provide access to the full text of this singular magazine from 1845 to date.

Fall 2018 Training

We are more than halfway through our Fall citation management workshop season, but registration is still available for Zotero and Mendeley. Sign up for a workshop now.

The workshops have covered Endnote, RefWorks, Zotero, Mendeley, and a general Introduction to Citation Management to help you choose the best tool for you. These tools make it easier to create your bibliography and keep track of your references. 

If you were unable to sign up for a workshop this fall, Contact me, Kathy Herrlich. I can send you a recording of a webinar if one is available for the workshop of your choice.

Science news feeds

Nature: News (Nature Magazine)

New Scientist 

New York Times Science Section

Science and Nature (PBS)

Science Friday (National Public Radio)

Science Nation (National Science Foundation)

Science News (Society for Science and the Public) 

Science Now; Daily Headlines (Science Magazine)

Smithsonian Science (Smithsonian Institute)