This is the "Home" page of the "Architecture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architecture  

This guide provides an introduction to architectural research and image resources.
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/architecture Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resources

BuildingGreen provides a broad range of resources on green design, including Environmental Building News from 1992 to present, the GreenSpec product directory, LEED ratings, and several hundred case studies from the High Performance Buildings database.

Try Oxford Reference Online!  Of special interest is A Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture.

 

More E-Book Collections


   The Library provides access to increasing numbers of e-books. Read about our collections and learn to use books on your computer or e-book device.

Use the "Library Catalogs" section of Scholar OneSearch to identify and link to individual titles by keyword, title, or author. Look for books that have a View Online button to find e-books.

         

Early Stone Buildings   

      Sample an E-Book

Architectural Video

Many web sites offer video of interest for architectural study and design.  Here are a few examples.

 

Welcome to the Architecture Research Guide


Welcome!  This Guide introduces resources and services to support your research.

For assistance, please contact me or Ask a Librarian.

Visit NU's School of Architecture


NEW! View this Guide on a mobile device.

 

Best Bets

For Books and Video/DVD, try the "Library Catalogs" section of Scholar OneSearch.

Research Tip: In Scholar OneSearch, keyword (word) searching is the most effective way to research a topic.

For Articles, begin with

For Images, try ARTstor

For material on Green Building/Sustainable Design, begin with BuildingGreen.com

For Encyclopedia Articles, try

For reliable Web Resources, begin with the Society of Architectural Historians Digital Resources

 

Architectural Record

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

BuildingGreen

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Contact me!

Profile Image
Rebecca Bailey
Contact Info
270 Snell Library
(617) 373-2344

NOTE: On leave for Fall 2014 Term. Please contact Andrew Gaudio during this time.
Background and Experience:
Northeastern University Libraries since July 2004. Prior work in libraries at Lafayette College (PA), Boston Architectural College, and Yale University.
Education:
MLS, Simmons College, 2003.

BA, linguistics, Yale University, 1998.

Associations:
Member of American Library Association and Association of College and Research Libraries

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Andrew Gaudio
Contact Info
270 Snell Library
617-373-3197
Send Email
Education:
Bates College, BA in Classical and Medieval Studies (2009); University of Connecticut, MA in Medieval Studies (2012); Simmons College, MLS (2014)
Associations:
Beta Phi Mu
 

Land - American Society of Landscape Architects

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip