Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.

Jewish Studies: Library Services

A guide to resources and research in Jewish Studies.

Interlibrary loan

Archives & Special Collections

The Archives and Special Collections preserve and make accessible the historical records of Boston’s social justice and neighborhood history, as well as the history of Northeastern. 

Digital Repository Service

The DRS was developed by Northeastern University Library as a tool for University faculty and staff to protect the valuable information and data that has been created as part of the University’s research and instructional mission.

Anyone is welcome to use the DRS to discover publicly available content, like theses and dissertations or the University Archives and Special Collections Digital Collections. Members of the Northeastern community are encouraged to sign in to access additional content that is not available to the general public, like photographs from the Office of Marketing and Communications or certain research materials.

Data Analytics and Visualization

Data visualization or information visualization is a very broad term used to describe any visual representation of information. This can be anything from charts and graphs, to sketches and diagrams, to posters and presentations. Anything that helps communicate information visually. At Northeastern University Library, Research Data Analyst Kate Kryder can help people with things like creating dashboards, maps, and tables of data.

Geographic Information System and Mapping

A GIS (Geographic Information System) is a computer-based means of storing, analyzing, displaying, and otherwise managing geospatial data - that is, any data that has a plottable or mappable geographic component. More than just a means of creating maps, GIS is a powerful tool for revealing and examining how geographic relationships affect the world around us, and for solving real-world problems where location and proximity come into play. 

Recording Studios

For more helpful information, visit the Digital Media Toolkit https://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/mediakit.

Research Data Services - Support & Tools

Our Research Data Services team has experience in many techniques and tools. To match you with the expertise that fits your needs, please consult the tables of support services and tools below.

Finding Research Resources  

Finding research funding 

Use Pivot

Finding datasets

Contact subject specialist

Text mining library resources

See guide
Research Data Management  

Data management plans

See guide

File organization strategies

See guide
Analyzing, Visualizing, and Presenting Data  

GIS and geospatial services

Email Bahare Sanaie-Movahed

Data visualization

Email Kate Kryder

Poster design

Email Kate Kryder

Presentation design

Email Kate Kryder
Sharing and Publishing Research  

Data sharing and preservation 

See guide

Citations and bibliographies

See guide

Our Research Data Services team has experience in many techniques and tools. To match you with the expertise that fits your needs, please consult the tables of support services and tools below.

Research Data Management  

DMPTool

See guide

Jupyter Notebooks

Email Jen and Kate
GIS and Geospatial Services  

ArcGIS / ESRI suite

See guide

Maptitude

Email Bahare Sanaie-Movahed

Policy Map

See guide

QGIS

See guide

Simply Analytics

See guide

Social Explorer

See guide

Story Map JSON

Email Bahare Sanaie-Movahed
Data Visualization   

D3.js

Email Kate Kryder

Excel

Email Kate Kryder

R / Rstudio

Email Kate Kryder

Tableau

Email Kate Kryder
Presentation and Graphics  

Adobe Illustrator

Email Kate Kryder

Adobe InDesign

Email Kate Kryder

PowerPoint

Email Kate Kryder