Looking for something not on this list? See Core Resources for Article Searching in Psychology and Behavioral Sciences to learn about: PsycArticles, BrowZine, ERIC, Sage Research Methods, Mental Measurements Yearbook, HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments), Cochrane Library, Web of Science, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Medline, Embase, and Academic Search Complete.
Psychotherapy.net -- Watch expert psychotherapists demonstrate techniques and comment on their work. Includes 100+ videos.
Browse this streaming video library: By Approach -- By Therapeutic Issue -- By Expert -- By Population
Do you need more explanation about a topic than is contained in a peer-reviewed article? In the Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences you will find a brief (8-10 page) overview of each topic, tracing major developments in the research over time.
Search Executive Functioning
for a definition and brief summary of research on this topic
If your question isn't specifically addressed on these pages, please send me an email or schedule an appointment. During weekends and evenings, if you need immediate assistance, call the research assistance desk at 617-373-2356; see this page for desk hours and to contact us by text or chat reference. For in-depth questions and during regular business hours, send me an email. I am available for research consultations.
The Library now subscribes to all sections of JoVE.* The library's subscription includes these sections: Biology -- Advanced Biology -- Core Statistics -- Cancer Research -- Medicine -- Neuroscience -- Bioengineering -- Immunology and Infection-- and more.
It also includes the JoVE Science Education Database, which consists of: Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, Clinical Skills, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Psychology, and Physics.
For faculty integrating JOVE content into your courses, please see this new guide: JoVE: Using JoVE in your Classroom and Research Lab
*Previously the subscription included only these sections: Biology, Medicine, Neuroscience, Bioengineering, Immunology and Infection, and these parts of JoVE Science Education Database: Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Chemistry, and Physics.
Northeastern University Research Centers and Departments
Counseling & Applied Educational Psychology (Bouve College)
Psychology Department (College of Science)
Human Services Program (College of Social Sciences and Humanities)
Its mission is to "investigate the effects of lifestyle choices and health behaviors (e.g., physical activity, diet) and their physiological sequelae (e.g., fitness, adiposity) on brain and cognition."
DSM-5 TR (text revision) is available online to NU affiliates. It is part of a package called PsychiatryOnline Premium collection and includes the DSM 5, DSM 5 text revision, handbook of differential diagnosis, DSM-5 Handbook On The Cultural Formulation Interview, clinical case book, practice guidelines from the American Psychiatric Association, and other core texts. Learn more about the DSM, how it's used, and the most recent revision.
Find correct answers here