Welcome!
If you need help please contact me to make an appointment for a consultation, or contact the Research Assistance Desk.
Related NU Departments
New Literature Titles at NU
Loading...
Quick Start for Research in Literature
This is only a brief outline. Explore this guide, contact me, or contact your professor for more information on conducting in-depth research.
- Literature Resource Center, a basic Reference source - critical overviews and selected criticism on a particular author, giving a grounding in who the author is and what they were known for. Additional overview resources, good for when just starting out, are on the Literary Reference Shelf.
- MLA Bibliography, the core collection of scholarly information for literature - specialized journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference proceedings for in-depth treatments of your author or work.
- JSTOR, a large, interdisciplinary collection of journal articles - additional in-depth, scholarly treatments of specific works or themes in that author's output.
- NUCat, the library book catalog - print and online copies of the author's work or book-length critical analysis of that author.
Key Resources
- MLA Bibliography, core database for scholarly articles, books, dissertations in literature
- JSTOR, full-text scholarly articles in all disciplines
- Project MUSE, full-text scholarly articles in the humanities
- Literature Resource Center, basic overviews plus some critical articles
- LiOn, core literary texts plus some critical articles
- NUCAT, library book catalog
- A-Z Database List
Contact Me |
Links: Profile & Guides Background and Experience: At Northeastern since fall of 2006, previously at Bunker Hill Community College, Harvard University, and University of Florida libraries. Education: Simmons College, University of Florida. Associations: American Library Association. Association of College and Research Libraries. |



Loading...
