Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lindley Homol, the librarian who usually supports the Graduate School of Education, will be on maternity leave beginning in May.
For research and citation assistance during the spring and summer quarters, you have multiple options:
- Email a research librarian
- Schedule an appointment for research assistance (links to an external site) for a live, one-on-one session by phone or Zoom. The librarians on this calendar have experience with social science, organizational leadership, and education research. You can choose to meet with a specific librarian or select 'no preference' to choose based on scheduling availability.
- Schedule an appointment for citation assistance (links to an external site) for a live, one on one meeting by phone or Zoom. The librarians on this calendar have experience with RefWorks, EndNote, Mendeley, and Zotero. You can choose to meet with a specific librarian or select 'no preference' to choose based on scheduling availability.
Key Education Databases
Welcome! For additional options, visit our comprehensive list of resources.
Education Research Complete
Excellent source of peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Contains citations to journal articles and documents related to education.
Social Sciences Premium Collection
Includes ERIC and an education journal collection as well as Sociological Abstracts, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, Social Services Abstracts, and a number of other social sciences resources. Databases may be searched individually or as a group.
An online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
Sage Research Methods
Supports researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to
writing up and publishing the findings.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Updates on all aspects of higher education.
JSTOR archives full-text scholarly articles in a number of disciplines, including education, psychology, and other social science disciplines. The collection is now being updated to include substantially more articles published in recent years; formerly, it was unusual to find articles published in the last three to five years.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides access to citation data for approximately 8,700 high-impact journals across the disciplines.
Use this database to check whether journals are scholarly and peer-reviewed.
For tips on using Ulrich's, check out the Videos and Tutorials page of this guide.
Scholar OneSearch is the library's catalog and discovery system. Use it to find books in our collection, films, journal and newspaper subscriptions, articles, and more.