Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NEW! SpringerProtocols is a database of over 66,000 reproducible laboratory protocols in biomedicine and and life sciences, so users can find the right protocol for their lab set-up.
Need a book/e-book, video, periodical, or other type of material available at Northeastern libraries?
Start with Scholar OneSearch -- One-stop searching for books, e-books, videos, articles, digital media and more. Search local Northeastern collections and global resources - many items available full text online
Begin your search with these databases:
Web of Science
Web of Science is a database that broadly covers all of the sciences with strengths in natural sciences, health sciences, engineering, computer science, materials sciences. Great for interdisciplinary research, it also includes coverage of social sciences, arts, and humanities. Web of Science contains over 73 million records.
The online home of leading journals and conference proceedings from the American Institute of Physics and its member societies. It covers all areas of physics and related sciences.
(Includes Compendex and Inspec) - a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering and physics database. Contains over 43 million records including journals, conferences and trade publications
Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 60 peer-reviewed journals published by the British-based Institute of Physics (IOP). Also includes technical reports, review articles, conference proceedings and special issues.
PROLA (Physical Review Online Archive) This link opens in a new window
The Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) is the American Physical Society's online archive for Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review A–E.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
International society of optical engineers publications.