Welcome to the Disability and Accessibility research guide. This guide is a starting place for your research on topics related to disability or accessibility. This guide will help you find background research to begin your research, and in depth research to build your project. Accessibility covers a broad range of topics. Consult the main menu of this guide to locate relevant research. If you're excited to get started, the key resources below include plenty to get you going.
If you have questions or run into trouble, please don't hesitate to reach out to a librarian.
Key Resources
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowOne of the most trusted sources for scholarly books and historical journal backfiles. Beginning in 2023, JSTOR also includes ArtStor images of art and primary source artifacts.
- PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowAmerican Psychological Associations flagship PsycINFO database includes citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, books, and dissertations. Coverage from 1888 to the present. Full text links for Northeastern-subscribed materials.
- PubMed (NU customized)A comprehensive source of journal literature in the life sciences and biomedicine from the National Library of Medicine. Includes selected full text from PubMed Central, and NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed is a free web resource, however this version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals that require a login.
Scholar OneSearch
Scholar OneSearch searches many of our resources in one convenient interface. Scholar OneSearch is a great place to begin your research. Results can include background resources, books, articles, and more. Use filters to look for specific resources.