Disability is often closely linked to personal and public health. For research on health and medicine topics related to disability, explore the following resources.
Databases
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowMedline is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's flagship database of articles in medicine, with coverage of the most authoritative peer-reviewed biomedical and health sciences research journals. Links to full text.
- PubMed (NU customized) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive source of journal literature in the life sciences and biomedicine from the National Library of Medicine. Includes selected full text from PubMed Central, and NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed is a free web resource, however this version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals that require a login.
- CINAHL Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information for thousands of publications. Covers nursing and 17 allied health disciplines, going as far back as 1937. Links to PDFs or full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
- Health Administration Database (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowCollection of 800 key journals plus dissertation and other publications covering the field of health administration: management, insurance, ethics, and more. Mostly full text or with links to full text for Northeastern-subscribed materials.
- PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowAmerican Psychological Associations flagship PsycINFO database includes citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, books, and dissertations. Coverage from 1888 to the present. Full text links for Northeastern-subscribed materials.
