Skip to main content
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Visit the National Library of Medicine and its PubMed and MedlinePlus databases.
HealthCare.gov provides up to date information on current efforts to implement the Affordable Care Act.
Check Scholar OneSearch, the Library's online catalog, for health related documents published from 1998 to present.
CGP, the Catalog of Government Publications finds health related documents generally published from July 1976 to present.
Selected Health Databases
CDC Surveys and Data Collection Systems
This site presents data from a number of CDC's key surveys, including the National Health Interview Series and the National Vital Statistics System.
CDC WONDER Index to Databases
Provides access to both CDC and other agency databases.
Series of online databases for the retrieval of public health data.
Covers clinical trials in the U.S. and over 160 other countries. Search by condition, topic, or geographic region.
Useful to consumers with interactive tutorials and information about drugs and conditions.
Selected Health Publications
Health United States
Annual publication on health trends and statistics. Backfiles are available full-text from 1975 to present.
Reports of the Surgeon General
This site includes the landmark reports on smoking and health from the late 1960's onward as well as Television and Growing Up, the 1972 report on the effects of tv violence on children.
Healthy People 2020
Links to previous Health People initiatives (2000, 2010). This publication series describes goals set and progress made in various aspects of health promotion and wellness.