Skip to main content
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
TRAIL: Technical Report Archive and Image Library
Historical technical documents issued prior to 1975, including materials from the National Bureau of Standards, the Atomic Energy Commission, the Bureau of Mines, and others. Technical reports communicate research progress in technology and science, and often contain plans, surveys, or data that was the most up-to-date at the time. Provided through our Center for Research Libraries membership.
Science/Technology Publications and Resources
A compilation of over 500 searchable database and web sites covering all aspects of energy.
NSCEP/NEPIS - EPA's Publications Gateway
This gateway provides access to both EPA's digital and print publications. Information for obtaining print publications is included.
OPENnet (Department of Energy)
This database provides access to declassified publications from DOE and predecessor agenices.
Department of Energy Information Bridge
Provides access to over a quarter of a million energy publications, many in full-text.
Federal R&D Project Summaries
Compiles research from a variety of federal agencies, including DOE, NASA, NSF, EPA, Transportation, SBA, and NIH (CRISP database).
NASA Technical Reports Server
Provides access to over half a million documents, images, and videos, including materials from NASA's predecessor, NACA. A number of titles are available in full-text; others must be found in libraries or purchased.
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
Primary source for the sale of scientific, engineering, technical, and selected business publications. Some international materials.
Rings of Saturn
Photo from NASA's Great Images Collection