About
NOTE: Several resources that were once released as yearly publications have been moved into online versions, sometimes in a database format rather than an Ebook.
Examples: Geriatric Dosage Handbook and Pediatric Dosage Handbook have been replaced in Lexi-Drug, found in the indexes section in UpToDate LexiDrug (Wolters Kluwer product)
Geriatric
- UpToDate LexiDrug (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new windowLexidrug provides concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV (intravenous) compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools.
Journal
Article
- Geriatric drug delivery ― barriers, current technologies and the road aheadKean, E. A., & Adeleke, O. A. (2024). Geriatric drug delivery ― barriers, current technologies and the road ahead. Journal of Drug Targeting, 1–21. https://doi-org.ezproxy.neu.edu/10.1080/1061186X.2024.2386626
Pediatric
Pediatric Injectable Drugs (the Teddy Bear Book) by Call Number: Ebook Single UserISBN: 1585285390Publication Date: 2018(The Teddy Bear Book)- reliable evidence-based information specific to pediatric injectable drugs, including all drugs commonly used in the treatment of infants and children from neonates to adolescents, with age-specific dosing and administration guidelines throughout...
The Harriet Lane handbook : a manual for pediatric house officers by Call Number: EbookISBN: 0323878032Publication Date: 202323rd edition
in Clinical Key
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics by Call Number: Ebook in Clinical KeyISBN: 0323883052Publication Date: 202522nd edition
In Databases
- UpToDate LexiDrug (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new windowLexidrug provides concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV (intravenous) compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools.
- NeoFax Pediatricsin Micromedex
Pregnancy & Lactation
- Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy & Lactationin Lexi-Drug
Briggs' Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation provides information on a medication's effects on the fetus during pregnancy and on the breast-feeding infant. It also includes pregnancy and breast-feeding recommendations with links to Briggs' definitions and in-line reference links to PubMed. - LactMed -Drugs and Lactation DatabaseNCBI Bookshelf, maintained by the National Library of Medicine
Hale's Medications & Mothers' Milk 2023 by Call Number: Ebook in R2 Digital LibraryISBN: 0826160638Publication Date: 2022The resource relies upon the most current evidence-based studies to evaluate the relative risk of commonly used drugs including Dr. Hales highly renowned Lactation Risk Categories (LRC). formation on evaluating the infant, and more. New to the 2023 Edition: 72 new drugs 356 medications updated with new data 3 drugs with FDA updates 927 medications updated with new information 74 existing drugs with updated LRC New tables on monoclonal antibodies and migraines New information on cannabis
