Interactions
Key databases offer a variety of specialized content.
These links go directly to the interactions section within the database. If you have connection issues, go to the direct database link and find that section.
- Micromedex Drug Interactions(ON CAMPUS USE ONLY)
- UpToDate-LexiDrug Interactions(formerly known as LexiComp)
Online web resources
- HEP Drug Interactionsfrom the University of Liverpool
- HIV Drug Interactionsfrom the University of Liverpool
- Guidelines for the Use of Antiretroviral Agents in Adults and Adolescents With HIVfrom HIV.gov
Note: In September 2020 the Office of AIDS Research (OAR) transitioned the public AIDSinfo.NIH.gov and infoSIDA.NIH.gov websites from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) to OAR and the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) Office of Infectious Diseases and HIV/AIDS Policy (OIDP), which manages HIV.gov.
Public Information
- Drug Interactions: What You Should Knowfrom the FDA
Adverse Drug Reactions
Database
- Facts & Comparisons Clinical eAnswers This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative and comprehensive drug information.
Journal
- Clin-AlertJournal is available through several platforms
-primary focus is drug-drug interactions, but it also explores food-drug interactions, medication errors and dietary supplements.
Website
- Prescriber's Digital Reference (PDR)online web source
formerly known as Physician's Drug Reference
Ebook
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs by Call Number: EbookISBN: 0444537163Publication Date: 2015Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions, Sixteenth Edition... providing an extensively reorganized and expanded resource that now comprises more than 1,500 individual drug articles with the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions...
Adverse Events
- FDA Adverse Events (FDAble.com)Search
*MedWatch Drug Adverse Events (FAERS / AERS)
*Medical Device Adverse Events (MAUDE)
*Vaccine Adverse Events (VAERS)
IV Drug Compatability and Stability
Ebooks
Trissel's(tm) Stability of Compounded Formulations by Call Number: Ebook (TDSHealth/Stat!Ref)ISBN: 1582122962Publication Date: 2018
ASHP injectable drug information : a comprehensive guide to compatibility and stability. by Call Number: EbookISBN: 1585286907Publication Date: 2023available from 2 vendors:
Proquest or TDSHealth/Stat!Ref
Databases
- King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures Online Edition This link opens in a new windowKing Guide is a database of intravenous drug information. For over 500 injectable drugs, it provides an at-a-glance view of compatibility in 12 fluids. It includes route, dosage, temperature, containers used to determine stability and compatibility, Y-site and syringe information, and more. It also allows you to select multiple drugs to view compatibility results. It includes an appendix of parenteral fluids and their abbreviations. King Guide is regularly updated with new drugs and additional information about existing drugs.
- Trissel's™ 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics DatabaseListed as Trissel's IV Compatability in the header bar in LexiDrug
NOTE: If link doesn't work go directly to the database