This page contains a selected list of additional resources you may be interested in.
- Resources for chemistry, some subscription, some free.
- Research tools
- Publications by specific organizations.
- Policies, drug approvals, laws and litigation related to the pharmaceutical industry
Scholar OneSearch Boston
This guide can't gather all that Northeastern has to offer and it is updating all the time.
Search the library online "catalog" for books, articles, videos and any of our many resources.
NOTE: Defaults to Boston collections at the Snell Library. Change location if needed.
Can't find what you are looking for or need help. Reach out to me!
eBooks
These are just a sample of ebooks available in the library. Find more by using the ScholarOne Search or browsing collections.
- Quick book search for PharmacologyUse this link for a quick set of results in Scholar OneSearch: pharmacology, sorted by most recent eBooks
Understanding Drug Action by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781582121123Publication Date: 2014One user at a time
Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781582122915Publication Date: 2019Single User Licenses
Some downloadable content
Chemistry
- PubChem (NCBI) This link opens in a new windowA free web resource of chemical information. This version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals which require a login.
- SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new windowSciFinder-n provides access to the worlds most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information, including millions of records and up-to-date patent and chemical information curated and aggregated by a global network of expert scientists. Links to patents and Northeastern-subscribed materials.
- American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new windowSelect scholarly, peer-reviewed journals and professional news from the American Chemical Society.
Research Tools
- Pivot (Formerly COS Funding Opportunities) This link opens in a new windowA database of grants and other funding opportunities including federal U.S. government, private foundations, corporate and international funding opportunities all in one easy to search tool. Includes pre-populated scholar profiles. This resource requires logging in with your Northeastern credentials to create a Pivot account.
- Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new windowCitation and abstract information including original research articles, reviews, editorials, chronologies from over 7,000 journals. Citing works, impact factors.
FDA Website
Product approvals, recalls and general safety alerts; FDA publications online in full-text; links to "hot topics," and how to Report a Problem with a Product Regulated by FDA. To learn about the FDA: FDA Almanac describes the FDA's mission, organization, budget, major laws enforced by the FDA, milestones in food and drug law history, congressional committees.
Subscribe to various options for content to keep up to date with approvals.
Policy
- Policy Commons This link opens in a new windowReports, working papers, policy briefs, data, and audio and visual media drawn from a directory of thousands of government, nongovernment, and intergovernmental institutions and research centers.
Web Resources
- ASHPPolicy Positions and Guidelines
- Prescription Drug Abuse Policy System (PDAPS)PDAPS was created with funding from the National Institute on Drug Abuse to track key state laws related to prescription drug abuse. Click on any topic area to reach an interactive page where you can investigate the history and features of the law, or download data and other documentation for research.
Legal, Protocols
- Springer Nature Experiments This link opens in a new windowA database of over 75,000 protocols from Springer Protocols, Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, and Nature Reviews Primer.
- Cold Spring Harbor Protocols [journal]...over 25,000 step-by-step techniques, procedures, and practical overviews that provide researchers with reliable, efficient methods to ensure reproducible results and pave the way for critical scientific discovery.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowSearch federal and state court cases, statutes and codes as well as European Union laws and regulations. Secondary sources include the American Law Reports and the American Jurisprudence encyclopedia, law reviews, journals, and newspapers.
- Tutorials: Find cases and articles in Westlaw (video) or see a PDF version
- National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP)Find United States - Individual State Boards