Journal articles, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations from the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Includes phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Covers various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Journal articles, books, and more for life sciences and biomedical research. Also a source for linguistics-related research such as dialectal variation, language acquisition, natural languages, second language proficiency, and speech recognition.
American Psychological Associations flagship PsycINFO database includes citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, books, and dissertations. Coverage from 1888 to the present. Full text links for Northeastern-subscribed materials.
Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
Multidisciplinary database with citation information from high impact research journals. Includes tools for citation searching and analysis.
Northeastern's subscription includes:Web of Science Core Collection (Arts and humanities, social sciences and Science Citation indexes)
Biosis Citation Index
Current Contents Connect
Data Citation Index
Derwent Innovations Index
KCI-Korean Journal Database
SciELO Citation Index
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service for current US-based Northeastern faculty, staff, and students. If you need an item that is unavailable at Northeastern Libraries, we will attempt to borrow it for you from another library.