Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For detailed information about our e-book collections, please visit our page on Ebooks and Ebook Collections. Information about E-book Devices is also available.
Use the Library Catalogs option in Scholar OneSearch to search for e-books. On the search results screen, choose Full-Text Online to retrieve only e-books.
Here are selected e-book collections with significant education content:
A website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. The site includes links and multimedia materials that include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 classroom. Some Spanish language material is included
This includes all Sage Reference titles to which Northeastern University subscribes -- encyclopedias and handbooks for a wide variety of subject areas such as business, criminology, education, political science, psychology, sociology, and more, as well as research methodologies.
Ebrary Academic Complete
Over 50,000 e-books for you to read using any web browser. Largely scholarly titles from leading academic and university presses.
IMPORTANT! Full-texts of "Preview Only" books are not available in our education collection. We can help you locate some of these titles through our interlibrary loan services.
eBook collection (EBSCOhost)
Look here for both popular and academic ebooks on education, psychology, sports and fitness, technology, and business.