LDR 6110: Leading Teams (Robbie) : Entrepreneurship

PitchBook delivers data and research covering private capital markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A transactions. Download limit: 10 downloads a day/25 downloads a month, per user.

Market research reports and forecasts

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.

Derwent Innovations Index facilitates rapid, precise international patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.

Courtesy of Northeastern Information Technology Services
Technology products, services, and trends, especially useful for finding leading companies that supply technology products. See more information and login instructions here

Full-text access to most periodicals and conference proceedings from a leading computer engineering society. Covers 1985 to the present, including proceedings and publications of affiliated societies.

Combines a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with a comprehensive database of physics, computer science and electrical engineering research.

Jointly funded by the University Libraries and the DAmore-McKim School of Business
Includes access to text-only versions of Barron's, the Wall Street Journal, and hundreds of other international newspapers. Factiva is to be used for academic research. Using the content for analytics or text mining is prohibited. Access is limited to 5 users at a time.

Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource containing nearly 300,000 records, with full text for selected titles, and searchable cited references with library links for more than 200 additional titles

International marketing data, analysis for countries, consumers, and industries, for example, searching of industries and products in order to locate leading companies in different regions of the world.

• What's included:Charts and data exporting available

Search opinion polls from all over the world, using this database from Cornell University. Poll results from news organizations, governments, private foundations, academic institutions, and more. The scope of topics spans politics, culture, workplaces, and social life. 1930s to the present.

A mapping and data visualization application including demographic data from the US Census dating back to 1980, the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), CDC PLACES health data, and D&B's Points-of-Interest business directory. Additionally, users have access to the MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset, which includes data on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories and detailed lifestyle data. This resource is limited to 2 users at a time. Registration is required to save work between sessions.