LDR 6110: Leading Teams (Robbie) : Key resources and databases

A source for federal funding opportunities, information on government grants, including federal grants life cycle, policies on grants management, and profiles of grant-making agencies.

Pivot is pre-populated with Northeastern researcher profiles (and others) and matches them to current funding opportunities in the COS database. This allows users to search for a funding opportunity and instantly view matching faculty from inside or outside Northeastern.

A list of federal sources, foundations, and independent research firms that might offer grants and funding opportunities for research.

You need to register for a free account to access basic information about a nonprofit, including recent Forms 990.

Evaluations of the financial health of over 5400 charitable organizations in the United States.

The Foundation Center provides a wealth of information about nonprofits, including help with starting a nonprofit, finding/writing grants, funding trends, etc.

GrantStation has a variety of searchable directories, including a sizable nonprofit grant database.

The Mission of the Office of Small Business Development Centers is to promote entrepreneurship, small business growth and the U.S. economy by providing the critical funding, oversight and support needed by the nationwide network of Small Business Development Centers.

Includes federal grant opportunities. Search by entering "grant opportunities" in the search box.

Directory by state of non profits and funding opportunities

From the Census Bureau. The BDS series provides annual statistics for 1977-2017 by firm age and firm size.

A great selection of links from the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh.

Provides multiple resources for locating statistics on nonprofits and charitable organizations.

Evaluations of the financial health of over 5400 charitable organizations in the United States.

Includes for-profit and non-profit.

QuickFacts from the US Census includes statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with more than 5,000 people.

Provides access to and keyword searches of data collected from a variety of censuses and surveys.

Consumption by country/region, sector or product. From the World Bank

The census count closed on October 31, 2020. Visit the 2020 Census link above for updates.

Developed by the CUNY Mapping Service at CUNY Graduate Center and the Center for Urban Research to highlight areas of the country that are hardest to count, this tool allows comparisons of 2010 response rates with 2020 rates.

Hosted by the CT Department of Health, a major source of population data for CT, the decennial census attempts to provide a true count of the population rather than an estimate