Peer-reviewed journals in education, most with full text. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Includes ERIC and an education journal collection as well as Sociological Abstracts, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, Social Services Abstracts, and a number of other social sciences resources. Databases may be searched individually or as a group.
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, Social Sciences Premium includes
Sociology Database Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts Sociological Abstracts Worldwide Political Science Abstracts PAIS Index Political Science Database PolicyFile Criminal Justice Database National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Library Science Database Library & Information Science Abstracts Education Database ERIC Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts Linguistics Database Social Science Database International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
An online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of educational technology and e-Learning.
American Psychological Associations flagship PsycINFO database includes citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, books, and dissertations. Coverage from 1888 to the present. Full text links for Northeastern-subscribed materials.
Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
Submit the appropriate information being requested--you must use your Northeastern email address. You will also be required to create a password. This is not your Northeastern password, so it can be whatever you want it to be.
With a web browser, sign in to the Chronicle with your personal account and password. No special URL or plugin necessary.
Once you have created a free personal account using the instructions above, you can use the Chronicle mobile app
download The Chronicle of Higher Education app from your app store.
You will be required to login using your free account credentials (Northeastern email and Chronicle password).
The Chronicle will appear on your device. You can read current issues, or download and read archived editions later.
Use for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Science Citation Index
Social Science Citation Index
Book Citation Index (2005-present)
Conference Citation Index
Emerging Sources Citation Index
Current Chemical Reactions Index