Business Administration : Get Started

Economic, demographic, and market data on thousands of industries worldwide

PitchBook delivers data and research covering private capital markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A transactions. PLEASE NOTE: Separate registration with a Northeastern or NCH email address is required. See where to register.Accounts must be re-registered each calendar year.
Download limit: 10 downloads a day/25 downloads a month, per user.

Company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world. Includes company SWOTs, company overviews, industry profiles, market research, case studies, financial deals, country analysis, news and statistics.

Data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources categorized into 21 market sectors. Statista provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.

A collection of more than 2,000 Harvard Business School case studies.

Core Curriculum consists of 76 readings authored by faculty at Harvard Business School that cover the concepts, theories, and frameworks essential for business studies, including finance, accounting, marketing, management and strategy.

Full text peer-reviewed teaching cases focusing on business decision making and management development through key emerging markets and developing economies.

Startups & the venture capital (VC) & private equity (PE) firms that invest in them.

Derwent Innovations Index facilitates rapid, precise international patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.

Market research reports and forecasts

Courtesy of Northeastern Information Technology Services
Technology products, services, and trends, especially useful for finding leading companies that supply technology products.

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.

Alexander Osterwalder's Business Model Canvas series and other entrepreneurial ebooks

Helpful for those wanting to publish articles in business journals. Business directories funded by the D'Amore-McKim School of Business.

Lists all journals, print and electronic, with publisher information, subscription prices, subject descriptions, web locations, and much more.

• Tutorial: This video shows you how to use Ulrich's to find out if a journal is peer-reviewed. There is also a PDF/slide version

JCR is a widely used source of citation data, used to compare and evaluate scholarly journals. For example, the most well-known indicator in the JCR is the Journal Impact Factor (JIF). This measure provides a ratio of citations to a journal in a given year to the citable items in the prior two years. Journal Citation Reports can show you the:

Most frequently cited journals in a field
Highest impact journals in a field
Largest journals in a field

Includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Covers 1997-present.