Key Resources
- Knovel Library This link opens in a new windowE-books, handbooks, scientific and engineering reference manuals, and datasets.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCombines the citations and full text links of Compendex and Inspec with full text books from Knovel, for a more comprehensive search on computer science and engineering topics.
- Web of Science, Core Collection 1975-present This link opens in a new windowUse for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to most periodicals and conference proceedings from a leading computer engineering society. Covers 1985 to the present, including proceedings and publications of affiliated societies.
- American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new window
Select scholarly, peer-reviewed journals and professional news from the American Chemical Society.
- ASCE Library This link opens in a new windowSelect full text peer-reviewed journals, e-books, standards, and proceedings from the American Society of Civil Engineers. Journal coverage beings in 1983. Proceeding coverage begins in 2000.
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts for more than 1,800 academic journals (730 in full text), professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection relating to computer science. Links to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
- IEEEXplore (IEEE/IET Electronic Library) This link opens in a new windowAccess to citations and full text from IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards. Includes IEEE Spectrum Magazine, the Now Publishers Foundations and Trends Technology eBooks Engineering and Energy Library.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education Ebooks This link opens in a new windowE-books from leading publishers such as Sam's, O'Reilly, Peachpit, and Que plus video, learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books and more. Access requires registration with a Northeastern or NCH email address, see instructions here.
- PubMed (NU customized) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive source of journal literature in the life sciences and biomedicine from the National Library of Medicine. Includes selected full text from PubMed Central, and NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed is a free web resource, however this version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals that require a login.
- Scite.ai This link opens in a new windowAn AI-powered research platform that analyzes and provides citation context for scientific papers, helping researchers evaluate the credibility and impact of scholarly articles. Account registration is necessary for some features.
- Scopus and Scopus AI This link opens in a new windowEnter a natural language query and receive results from the largest multidisciplinary abstract and citation database including graphical representations showing connections among keywords, pointers to influential papers, and suggested related queries to further your research.
Data Quality Literacy: A Guidebook (Chapter titles below)
- Evaluating data quality: challenges and competencies
- Quality assurance in data creation
- Understanding and evaluating governmental data (U.S. and International)
- Commercial data quality issues
- Data quality: reproducibility and preservation
- Data quality: evolving employer expectations
Need a quick refresh on your research skills?
The library has many more research tutorials on common research questions and skills. To see what else is available, visit the library's Research Tutorials page.
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find an article or book on our collections? Request it through Interlibrary Loan and we'll try to borrow it from another library on your behalf. Learn more about Interlibrary Loan.
- ILLiad log-in (Opens in new window)Need a book, book chapter, or article not available at Northeastern? Current US-based Northeastern faculty, staff, and students can request materials that aren't available at the Northeastern University Library through ILLiad, our interlibrary loan software.
Library Quick Links
Need some help coping?
- Find @ Northeastern-- 24/7 mental health support for full-time students
- Crisis Text Line
- Veterans Crisis Line
- Student Mental Health Guide--Boston Campus
- Faculty Guide -- Supporting Student Mental Health
- Staff Guide--Supporting Student Mental Health
Full list of coping resources, including guides for the global university system.