Key Resources
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCombines the citations and full text links of Compendex and Inspec with full text books from Knovel, for a more comprehensive search on computer science and engineering topics.
- Knovel Library This link opens in a new windowE-books, handbooks, scientific and engineering reference manuals, and datasets.
- Web of Science, Core Collection 1975-present This link opens in a new windowUse for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to most periodicals and conference proceedings from a leading computer engineering society. Covers 1985 to the present, including proceedings and publications of affiliated societies.
- IEEEXplore (IEEE/IET Electronic Library) This link opens in a new windowAccess to citations and full text from IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards. Includes IEEE Spectrum Magazine, the Now Publishers Foundations and Trends Technology eBooks Engineering and Energy Library.
- Scite.ai This link opens in a new windowAn AI-powered research platform that analyzes and provides citation context for scientific papers, helping researchers evaluate the credibility and impact of scholarly articles. Account registration is necessary for some features.
- ScienceDirect Topics (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowUse these topic pages to get up to speed with an area of research that’s new to you. Search your topic and get foundational and reference materials including scientific dictionary and encyclopedia articles, journal review articles, books and book chapters, and handbooks.
- Scopus and Scopus AI This link opens in a new windowEnter a natural language query and receive results from the largest multidisciplinary abstract and citation database including graphical representations showing connections among keywords, pointers to influential papers, and suggested related queries to further your research.
- JoVE Core Electrical Engineering videosSeries of animated videos that cover fundamental concepts of electric circuits along with circuit analysis techniques.
Need a book/e-book, video, periodical, or other type of material?
Start with Scholar OneSearch - one-stop searching for books, e-books, videos, articles, digital media and more. Search local Northeastern collections and global resources - many items available full text online.
- AccessEngineering (McGraw-Hill) This link opens in a new windowAccess Engineering is an engineering reference tool that provides access to authoritative and updated engineering reference information. Users can access more than 530 books, 760 instructional videos, 3800 interactive graphs, and an Excel calculator tool to streamline calculations.
Looking for Technical Reports?
- Technical Reports Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
You can also browse TRAIL's collections by series using these TRAIL guides.
Need a quick refresh on your research skills?
The library has many more research tutorials on common research questions and skills. To see what else is available, visit the library's Research Tutorials page.
Interlibrary loan
Can't find an article or book on our collections? Request it through Interlibrary Loan and we'll try to borrow it from another library on your behalf. Learn more about Interlibrary Loan.
- ILLiad log-in (Opens in new window)Need a book, book chapter, or article not available at Northeastern? Current US-based Northeastern faculty, staff, and students can request materials that aren't available at the Northeastern University Library through ILLiad, our interlibrary loan software.
Need some help coping?
- Find @ Northeastern-- 24/7 mental health support for full-time students
- Crisis Text Line
- Veterans Crisis Line
- Student Mental Health Guide--Boston Campus
- Faculty Guide -- Supporting Student Mental Health
- Staff Guide--Supporting Student Mental Health
Full list of coping resources, including guides for the global university system.