This is the "Home" page of the "Media and Screen Studies Research at Northeastern University Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Media and Screen Studies Research at Northeastern University Libraries  

This guide provides helpful information resources.
Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/content.php?pid=30708 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Key Resources

 

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals PLUS 

FIAF is a bibliographical resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals right up to the present day. Many of these key titles are available here in full text including complete runs.

 

Film Literature Index 

Film Literature Index includes 700,00 citations to film, tv and video articles and reviews from 1976-2001.

 

SAGE Handbook of Film Studies

This offers an overview of the state of Film Studies as an intellectual field towards the end of the first decade of the twenty-first century. 

 

Welcome

Welcome to the NU Media and Screen Studies page.

 

This guide outlines a host of resources that have been selected to aid students in conducting research, be it for a  Media and Screen Studies course or for any other subject discipline. Many of these resources are only available to current Northeastern University students, faculty or alumni.

 

Getting started  

Identify some keywords to describe your research topic and use them to search all across multiple databases, including the library catalog (NUCAT), article databases and more. Your results point you to articles from academic journals, magazines, newspapers, books, book chapters, video, music and more.

 

Also, browse the tabs at the top of this guide.

 

Ask Librarians for Assistance

    Ask 24/7 offers online help from a reference librarian in real time, from anywhere!

 

Text message your question:  

  • Send to 66746
  • Begin your text message with the word husky

A librarian will respond as soon as possible. When the desk is closed you will receive an automated response and we will answer your question the next day.

Text a Librarian assigns a random ID number to each question before forwarding it to the library, so your telephone number remains private. There is no charge from the library for the service; however, charges from your cell phone provider may apply.

 

Collection Manager

Profile Image
Debra Mandel
Contact Info
Digital Media Librarian
200 Snell Library
617-373-4902
Send Email
About me:
I direct digital media operations, services and programs.
Publications:
I currently write reviews for Educational Media Reviews Online.
Education:
MS in Library Science, Simmons College; CAGS in Educational Media & Technology, Boston University and BS in Journalism, Boston University.
Associations:
Active in Consortium of College and University Media Centers; American Library Association, Video Roundtable; Boston Library Consortium, Music and Media Community of Interest Group; New England Music Library Association and Boston Area Music Librarians.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip