- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses @ NU Includes Doctoral Dissertations and Theses from Northeastern University degree candidates and submitted to Proquest's national thesis clearinghouse. Most are full text.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Comprehensive
Over 2 million entries, Proquest Dissertations is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. More than 600,000 dissertations are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
For more information on finding theses and dissertations through the Northeastern University Library, visit the Theses & Dissertations page.
About the DRS
The Digital Repository Service (DRS) was developed by Northeastern University Library as a tool for University faculty and staff to protect the valuable information and data that has been created as part of the University’s research and instructional mission.
It provides long-term security for the files it stores to help ensure that data is as accessible and usable in the present and the future.
Anyone is welcome to use the DRS to discover publicly available content, like theses and dissertations or the University Archives and Special Collections Digital Collections. Members of the Northeastern community are encouraged to sign in to access additional content that is not available to the general public, like photographs from the Office of Marketing and Communications or certain research materials.
Members of the Northeastern community can deposit material in the DRS using a few methods:
- Northeastern faculty and staff can sign in and start depositing right away
- Members of the Northeastern community can contact DRS staff to get permission to start depositing on behalf of their department or research group
- Library staff can process and deposit batches of more than 20 files on behalf of Northeastern faculty, staff, and students