Chemistry : Find Articles

SciFinder-n provides access to the worlds most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information, including millions of records and up-to-date patent and chemical information curated and aggregated by a global network of expert scientists. Links to patents and Northeastern-subscribed materials.

Reaxys is a chemistry database that provides information about chemical structures, reactions, and properties. It also lists journal articles, patents, and other publications related to them, as well as substance property and reaction data, synthesis options and experimental procedures.

An authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals.

Select scholarly, peer-reviewed journals and professional news from the American Chemical Society.

Publications from the Royal Society of Chemistry,

E-books, handbooks, scientific and engineering reference manuals, and datasets.

The flagship journal "Nature" is the most highly cited interdisciplinary science journal; NU's subscription includes a number of sister titles.

A database of over 75,000 protocols from Springer Protocols, Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, and Nature Reviews Primer.

Web of Science indexes over 11,000 scholarly journals in the sciences (1975-present). Web of Science's strength is in its interdisciplinary focus and its ability to perform citation searching. Also works seamlessly with EndNote & EndNote Web citation management software.

Combines a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with a comprehensive database of physics, computer science and electrical engineering research.

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association publications, Abstracts and links to full text, about half are peer reviewed, covering all academic subjects including STEM fields.

Use this link if you want to include video clips (Opens in new window) from the Associated Press in your search results.

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.

Journals, but formatted with video, combining high-quality video demonstrations of experiments with detailed text protocols. All content is peer-reviewed and indexed in biomedical databases. Northeastern University has access to all JoVE Video Journals and Science Education subjects.

JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Each video is paired with additional video resources for you to view practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.

The Journal of Visualized Experiments is a set of scientific video journals dedicated to advancing science by increasing reproducibility and efficient knowledge transfer. Articles combine high-quality video demonstrations of experiments with detailed text protocols. All content is peer-reviewed and indexed in Medline, PubMed, Web of Science, and more.