Genderwatch: Scholarly articles, newsletters, and magazines with a focus on women; full text
Digital Transgender Archive: Online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings relating to trans history.
Academic OneFile: Broad coverage of journals and magazines covering all subjects; mostly full text
Academic Search Complete: Broad coverage of journals and magazines covering all subjects; mostly full text
Web of Science: Indexing of high profile scholarly journals covering all subjects; links to full text
Ethnic NewsWatch: Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Ebony Magazine Archive: The Ebony Magazine Archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus, including more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.
Email me: firstname.lastname@example.org
If you need immediate help, please chat with a librarian.
What I can do in a consultation:
What I can't do in a consultation:
Bottom line: while I am here to support your research process and help you navigate the library, I am not a substitute for your instructor. Questions about assignment requirements, grading, acceptable sources, acceptable topics and deadlines should be directed to your professor or TA.
This guide is intended to help you with your research in Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies. Here you'll find links to important databases, primary sources and media resources, as well as tips on finding books, journals, articles and more. If you need help finding what you're looking for or have questions or suggestions about this guide, please contact me for more help.