Academic articles are a mainstay of scholarly research. This page includes databases of articles you can search and helpful information using them. For more information on finding specific kinds of articles, explore the following pages:
Article Databases
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowThe ACM Digital Library contains full-text access to most ACM periodicals and conference proceedings from 1985 to the present, including proceedings and publications of affiliated societies. It replaces the library's suite of print ACM subscriptions.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts for more than 1,800 academic journals (730 in full text), professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection relating to computer science.
- IEEEXplore (IEEE/IET Electronic Library) This link opens in a new windowAccess to the Now Publishers Foundations and Trends Technology eBooks Engineering and Energy Library as well as citations and full text from IEEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
IEEE Spectrum Magazine - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA trusted digital archive of academic journals and other scholarly content. Most journals include extended historic backfiles and not current issues. Arts and Sciences collections 1 thru XV are available, plus the Life Sciences collection, and Business III.
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association publications, Abstracts and links to full text, about half are peer reviewed, covering all academic subjects including STEM fields.
Use this link if you want to include video clips (Opens in new window) from the Associated Press in your search results.
