Need help?
Welcome to the Project Mangament Research Guide. Use the tabs to navigate the resources. Items included here range from academic journals, industry analysis, keyword suggestions, reference materials and news sources.
For immediate help, use one of our Ask a Librarian options. You can also contact me for appointments and one on one research consultations using the 'Email Me' button below.
Check out more general resources below, or click on one of the tabs above to get started!
3D Printing is Here!
Interested in 3D printing? Find out more about Snell Library's 3D Printing Studio!
Getting started: General Project Management Resources
Tackling a new topic?
A lot of getting started with analytics is figuring out what kind of information you need. Each tab contains information and links to regularly used resources by students, faculty, and other researchers interested in business analytics and related topics. Below is a starting point to some of our most popular business resources.
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association publications, Abstracts and links to full text, about half are peer reviewed, covering all academic subjects including STEM fields.
Use this link if you want to include video clips (Opens in new window) from the Associated Press in your search results. - Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowAccess to detailed international company information, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form. Access is limited to 5 users at a time.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new windowA partnership between libraries to digitize and share their print collections, the HathiTrust Digital Library offers chiefly text materials such as books, documents, and journals. Northeastern University is a HathiTrust partner institution and offers the ability to log in to HathiTrust Digital Library to access public domain works as well as works made available under Creative Commons licenses.
- Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts to published sources from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content and links to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
