Doctor of Medical Science : Data/Statistics

This independent agency collects, analyzes and disseminates information on health care spending. Analyses data on cost and price of the Mass. health care system and health status of individuals, health care provider and payer costs, prices and cost trends.

The Boston Indicators Project’s website is organized by 10 primary Sectors and 6 Cross-Cutting Topics. It includes 70 broad goals, 150 detailed indicators and roughly 350 affiliated measures designed to highlight conditions and trends in Boston, its neighborhoods and region as well as outcomes for specific groups.

From the Boston Public Health Commission. The purpose of these reports is to provide descriptive information about the health status, and factors that influence the health status, of Boston residents. Includes data for Boston neighborhoods.

The Massachusetts State Health Assessment (SHA) is a place where all residents and communities can locate what we know about the health of people who are born, live, learn, work, play, and age in Massachusetts. The SHA includes a wide variety of data sources for demographics, health outcomes, health behaviors, and community resources. These data help to identify the most important public health issues that are being addressed in order to achieve optimal health and well-being for all people in Massachusetts. 

Neighborhood statistics and data

Find Massachusetts health data by community, county, and region, including population demograhics. Build custom data reports with over 100 health and social determinants of health data indicators and explore over 28,000 current and historical data layers in the map room.

View health data by specific Massachusetts population groups, such as race and Hispanic ethnicity.

The American Hospital Association (AHA) is the national organization that represents and serves all types of hospitals, health care networks, and their patients and communities. Close to 5,000 hospitals, health care systems, networks, other providers of care and 40,000 individual members come together to form the AHA.

Disease prevention and control, environmental health, health promotion and education activities, national health statistics.

Medicare data is used to provide analysis at the national, regional and local levels, on how medical resources are distributed and used in the U.S.

Annual report on trends in health statistics from the CDC.

The National Center for Health Workforce Analysis (NCHWA) develops research reports focused on issues that affect the U.S. health workforce.

Healthy People 2030 sets data-driven national objectives to improve health and well-being over the next decade.

MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care & health insurance coverage. Includes health care disparities, access to health care, the uninsured, medical conditions, men's, women's & children's health, projected data & expenditures, Medicare, Medicaid, obesity, mental health, prescription drugs, quality of health care, state/metro area estimates.

Links to national survey results, vital statistics, initiatives on aging, minority health, classification of diseases and more.

The World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

The GHO data repository is WHO's gateway to health-related statistics for its 194 Member States. It provides access to over 1000 indicators on priority health topics including mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health, immunization, HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, neglected diseases, water and sanitation), non communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, equity among others.

Mortality & health status, diseases, risk factors, health systems, immunization, maternal & neonatal care.

Annual analysis of national health on a state-by-state basis. Ranks the healthiest and least healthy states. Browse by state and by measure. Includes Senior data.

State Snapshots, Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project, Medical Expenditure Panel Survey, U.S. Health Information Knowledgebase (metadata registry of healthcare-related data standards funded and directed by AHRQ.

ICPSR is a non-profit membership-based data archive based at University of Michigan. Access to datasets and related studies on a wide variety of topics.

A mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, health, crime, and marketing data variables including Mediamark and Simmons Consumer Data.