It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Corporate & Organizational Communication: Getting Started
A guide to resources related to corporate and organizational communication. These include articles, ebooks, databases, and case studies.
Welcome to the Corporate and Organizational Communication Research Guide. Use the tabs to navigate the resources. Items included here range from academic journals, industry analysis, keyword suggestions, reference materials and news sources.
For immediate help, use one of our Ask a Librarian options. You can also contact me for appointments and one on one research consultations using the 'Email Me' button below.
Check out more general resources below, or click on one of the tabs above to get started!
Getting started: General Business Resources
Tackling a new topic?
A lot of getting started with analytics is figuring out what kind of information you need. Each tab contains information and links to regularly used resources by students, faculty, and other researchers interested in business analytics and related topics. Below is a starting point to some of our most popular business resources.
Citations to education information, including scholarly articles, professional literature, education dissertations, and books, plus grey literature such as curriculum guides, conference proceedings, government publications, and white papers. Links to full text. 1966 to the present.
American Psychological Association’s flagship PsycINFO database includes citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, books, and dissertations. Coverage from 1888 to the present. Full text links where available.
Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
Peer-reviewed journals in education, most with full text. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Access to detailed international company information, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form. Access is limited to 5 users at a time.