Corporate & Organizational Communication : Get Started

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association publications, Abstracts and links to full text, about half are peer reviewed, covering all academic subjects including STEM fields.

Use this link if you want to include video clips (Opens in new window) from the Associated Press in your search results.

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.

Citations to scholarship in areas related to communication and mass media, including new media, rhetoric, film, broadcasting, and more. Peer-review filtering. Links to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.

Peer-reviewed journals in education, most with full text. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Citations to education information, including scholarly articles, professional literature, education dissertations, and books, plus grey literature such as curriculum guides, conference proceedings, government publications, and white papers. Links to full text. 1966 to the present.

Access to detailed international company information, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form. Access is limited to 5 users at a time.

A select collection of full-text articles in psychology from chiefly peer-reviewed journals.

American Psychological Associations flagship PsycINFO database includes citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, books, and dissertations. Coverage from 1888 to the present. Full text links for Northeastern-subscribed materials.