It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Behavioral Neuroscience: Find Scholarly Articles
Guide to resources in behavioral neuroscience at Northeastern University.
Excellent source of journal literature in behavioral neuroscience. Also includes biomedicine and health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary, health policy, pre-clinical sciences. Most publications covered are scholarly journals, a few newspapers, magazines and newsletters. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
NEWEmbase-- a versatile and up-to-date biomedical research database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day with more than 32+ million records from 8,200 journals and ‘grey literature’ from over 2.4 million conference abstracts. Embase includes unique non-English content and coverage of the most important types of evidence, such as randomized controlled trials, controlled clinical trials, Cochrane reviews and meta-analyses.
The American Psychological Association's flagship database of 2.4 million articles, books and other international documents in psychology going back over a century. Excellent source of journal literature in behavioral neuroscience. 98% peer-reviewed!
3D anatomy database. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. To supplement the core three-dimensional anatomy data are clinical videos and text written by some of the world’s leading medical specialists.
Users may have to enable pop-up windows for this resource to work correctly. View the complete user guide
Excellent curricular tool including full text of these books: Principles of Neurology, Behavioral Medicine, Clinical Neuroanatomy, Clinical Neurology, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, and more (see Readings tab).
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Includes over 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.
Citation information and analysis, as well as author abstracts, are available in this multidisciplinary database covering 10,000 high impact research journals. Cited reference searching allows you to track prior research, see who is citing your work, measure the influence of someone's work, and navigate forward, backward and through the literature of your discipline. Covers 1975-present.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Science Citation Index
Social Science Citation Index
Book Citation Index (2005-present)
Conference Citation Index
Emerging Sources Citation Index
Current Chemical Reactions Index
Published by the Public Library of Science, an open access, peer-reviewed journal; features works in all areas of biological science, including works that interface with other disciplines such as chemistry, medicine and mathematics.
What is the lock symbol? This means you can access the information if you are a Northeastern University affiliate (current student, faculty, or staff).