Journals in Behavioral Neuroscience
Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Trends in Cognitive Sciences
Neuroscience and Biobehavioral Reviews
Evolution and Human Behavior
Biological Psychology
Physiology & Behavior
Behavioural Brain Research
Neuropsychologia
Animal Behaviour
Experimental and Clinical Psychopharmacology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Animal Learning and Cognition
International Journal of Psychophysiology
More core resources in behavioral neuroscience
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowMedline is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's flagship database of articles in medicine, with coverage of the most authoritative peer-reviewed biomedical and health sciences research journals. Links to full text.
- Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowAn up-to-date biomedical research database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. Structured and natural language searching.
- PubMed (NU customized) This link opens in a new windowOpen-access version of Medline, the health information clearinghouse from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to full text for authorized NU affiliates.
- PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowAmerican Psychological Associations flagship PsycINFO database includes citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, books, and dissertations. Coverage from 1888 to the present. Full text links for Northeastern-subscribed materials.
- Anatomy.TV (TDS Health) This link opens in a new window3D anatomy database. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by three-dimensional animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. To supplement the core three-dimensional anatomy data are clinical videos and text written by some of the world’s leading medical specialists.
- AccessMedicine (McGraw Hill Medical) This link opens in a new windowExcellent curricular tool including full text of these books: Principles of Neurology, Behavioral Medicine, Clinical Neuroanatomy, Clinical Neurology, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, and more (see Readings tab).
- PsycARTICLES (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowFull text articles in psychology and related fields
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowA select collection of full-text articles in psychology from chiefly peer-reviewed journals.
- ScienceDirect Books and Journals (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowFull text online access to most Elsevier journals.
- Web of Science, Core Collection 1975-present This link opens in a new windowCitation information and analysis, as well as author abstracts, are available in this multidisciplinary database covering 10,000 high impact research journals. Cited reference searching allows you to track prior research, see who is citing your work, measure the influence of someone's work, and navigate forward, backward and through the literature of your discipline. Covers 1975-present.
- PLoS BiologyPublished by the Public Library of Science, an open access, peer-reviewed journal; features works in all areas of biological science, including works that interface with other disciplines such as chemistry, medicine and mathematics.
More ejournals
- ScienceDirect Books and Journals (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowFull text online access to most Elsevier journals.
- JOVE NeuroscienceJoVE Neuroscience is a multidisciplinary section devoted to investigations of the structure, function, physiology, and pathophysiology of the brain and nervous system. JoVe stands for Journal of Visualized Experiments; it is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal.