Academic Search Complete is interdisciplinary with academic as well as popular and news articles, a good place to start research.
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences, 2nd edition contains authoritative articles on the social and behavioral sciences
CQ Researcher with in-depth, unbiased coverage of topics such as bullying, health care, death penalty, race and ethnicity.
DSM 5, the standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field, and helpful resource for description of disorders, behaviors, emerging assessment measure, cultural formation, etc.
ICD-11, the 11th revision of the International Classification of Diseases by the World Health Organization
PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to international and domestic policy papers and reports. Browse the links to organizations, or keyword search for reports.
PsycINFO is the flagship index of the American Psychological Association, a comprehensive look at the journals, articles, books, dissertations in the field. International in scope.
PTSDpubs, international in coverage, indexes post-traumatic stress disorder literature.
Social Services Abstracts THE resource for abstracts on research related to social services, but don't forget to also check--Sociological Abstracts, the major resource for abstracts from international literature for research in sociology and related disciplines
The best of both worlds: Sociology (ProQuest) has full-text articles from sociology and social work materials indexed in Sociological Abstracts AND Social Services Abstracts.
JSTOR, a collection of scholarly articles. Use Advanced Search to focus your search within the Social Work journal collection NOTE: recently expanded to include books and images.
National Institutes of Health. PROMIS (Patient Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System
Other measurement systems are described on Health Measures
Another type of review is the systematic review
One resource for this type of research is The Campbell Collaboration which presents short versions of the Systematic Reviews with links to the full reports.
Human Services Program and the Department of Sociology and Anthropology webpage provide links to related research centers and Anthropology, Sociology and Human Services (ASH) CO-OP.
Center for the Study of Sport and Society is one of the world's leading social justice organization using the power of sports to create social change both nationally and internationally.
The Institute on Race and Justice brings together researchers from colleges, schools and departments in the social sciences.
The mission of the Institute on Urban Health Research is to understand "the social and environmental conditions of urban living in order to inform public health intervention strategies, policies and professional training."
(NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH)
The image below is really too small to read. Connect to the above link and search for "social work" or "human services" to see the diverse career opportunities!
New Work Environment for Social Workers:
University of Illinois Police add Social Workers for More Effective Response to Mental Health Crises