It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Resources for Article Searching in Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
PsycInfo (EBSCO)The American Psychological Association's flagship database of more than 4 million articles, books and other international documents in psychology going back over a century. 98% peer-reviewed!
PsycArticles Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Includes nearly 200,000 articles from 119 journals - 35 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and the remainder from allied organizations.
ERIC (Proquest) For school psychology and all education-related psychology topics (e.g., learning theories, teaching methods, achievement).
Sage Research Methods Supports researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.
Mental Measurements Yearbook Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Allows for evaluation of test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership. This online service covers from Volume 9 to the present.
HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) Features material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.
Cochrane Library The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Full text.
Web of Science (Current NU Only) For comprehensive searching across scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. What's unique about this database is that the results include not only the article abstract but also the number of times an article was cited by other authors. This helps you to discover the research impact of a particular article, journal, author, or team of researchers. 1975 to the present.
Medline Authoritative biomedical and health articles from 5,600 worldwide journals in 60 languages; also including some nursing, dentistry, veterinary, health policy, pre-clinical sciences. The majority of the publications covered are scholarly journals, a small number of newspapers, magazines and newsletters are included. 1946 - present.
Embasea versatile and up-to-date biomedical research database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day with more than 32+ million records from 8,200 journals and ‘grey literature’ from over 2.4 million conference abstracts. Embase includes unique non-English content and coverage of the most important types of evidence, such as randomized controlled trials, controlled clinical trials, Cochrane reviews and meta-analyses.
Academic Search Complete Searches over 6,000 scholarly journals covering all academic subjects. Much full text. Includes magazines as well as scholarly content.
A source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broad, deep and scholarly. Comprehensive name and subject tagging, signed articles and references.
This resource is recommended for background information.
Do you need more explanation about a topic than is contained in a peer-reviewed article? In the Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences you will find a brief (8-10 page) overview of each topic, tracing major developments in the research over time.
Search Executive Functioning
for a definition and brief summary of research on this topic
JoVE - the Journal of Visualized Experiments
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal.
Use Browzine to help you keep up with current research. BrowZine is software that allows you to browse, read, and monitor many of the library’s scholarly journals in a format optimized for your iOS or Android device.