It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physician Assistant: Research Articles
A guide to physician assistant library resources and research
This is a list of additional databases for medical research. For the "Best Bets" list of databases for medical research, please click here. For a complete list of databases at Snell Library, click here.
An independent online publishing house; provides immediate free access to the peer-reviewed biological and medical research. Northeastern's membership reduces article-processing charges for Northeastern-affiliated authors who publish with BMC journals.
Scholarly and professional citations and abstracts with full text links in politics and public policy, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, information sciences and education. Professional society databases included.
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, Social Sciences Premium includes
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Political Science Database
Criminal Justice Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Library Science Database
Library & Information Science Abstracts
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Social Science Database
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Published by the Public Library of Science, PLOS Medicine is an open access and pper-reviewed journal that publishes articles of general interest on biomedical, environmental, social and political determinants of health. The journal emphasizes work that advances clinical practice, health policy or pathophysiological understanding to benefit health in a variety of settings.
medRxiv is a free onlline archive of complete but unpublished manuscripts in the medical, clinical and related health sciences. med Rxiv facilitates early dissemination of new findings by allowing researchers to share manuscripts before they are peer-reviewed and published in academic journals. Hosted by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory and Yale University.