Biochemistry : Find Data

Provides open access to protein structure predictions for the human proteome and 20 other key organisms

Public database of measured binding affinities for biomolecules, genetically or chemically modified biomolecules, and synthetic compounds

Stores information on protein and nucleic acid crystals that have been reported in the literature or deposited in the Protein Data Bank

Collects, annotates, archives, and disseminates spectral and quantitative data derived from NMR spectroscopic investigations of biological macromolecules and metabolites

Free database containing information on over 6500 enzymes: nomenclature, EC and registry numbers, reaction and specificity, inhibitors, structure, isolation, literature references, and more

Brings together chemical, bioactivity and genomic data to aid the translation of genomic information into effective new drugs

A suite of chemical datasets and learning tools, including a chemical search feature for compounds from vendor catalogs

Dictionary of small molecular entities that are natural or synthetic products used to intervene in the processes of living organisms

Tool to find and use evaluated small-molecule reagents called chemical probes in biomedical research and drug discovery

Provides manually curated information about chemical–gene/protein interactions, chemical–disease and gene–disease relationships, integrated with functional and pathway data

Offers the ability to query large biological data resources programmatically

Repository of information relative to the nomenclature of enzymes, primarily based on the recommendations of the Nomenclature Committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB). Describes each type of characterized enzyme for which an EC (Enzyme Commission) number has been provided.

Recommendations of the Nomenclature Committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology on the nomenclature and classification of enzymes by the reactions they catalyse. Browse and search for enzyme names using EC numbers.

Provides access to databases and software tools, developed by Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics (SIB) groups

The NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences

Search metadata for over 13 PB of top-quality plant, algal, fungal, and microbial genomic and metagenomic data.

A collection of nucleotide sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, the Third Party Annotation (TPA) database, and PDB. Searching the Nucleotide Database will yield available results from each of its component databases.

Comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 16,000 genes.

A freely available electronic database containing detailed information about small molecule metabolites found in the human body

A comprehensive repository and website designed to archive raw data, including metadata from macromolecular diffraction experiments

Provides access to lipid nomenclature, databases, tools, protocols, standards, tutorials, meetings, publications, and other resources

Open source mass spectral library for the identification of small chemical molecules of metabolomics, exposomics, and environmental relevance

Free web site with Java-based (JME) interface for searching substructure, similarity and pharmacophore similarity on a collection of molecules. Also offers a chemical property calculation function for determining estimated logP (octanol-water partition coefficient), PSA, and other characteristics.

NCBI Datasets is an experimental resource for finding and building datasets. Their web interface allows you to download genome sequence and annotation for eukaryotic organisms. For access to data for all organisms, including bacteria and viruses, use their command line tool and RESTful APIs.

Open access database designed to cover all microbially-derived natural products published in the peer-reviewed primary scientific literature. This encompasses bacterial, fungal and cyanobacterial compounds, but does not include compounds from plants, invertebrates or other higher organisms unless these compounds have also been explicitly identified from a microbial source. Compounds from lichens and mushrooms and other higher fungi are included. Compounds from marine macro algae and diatoms are excluded.

A free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 120 million structures, along with properties and associated information.

Portal for 3D structural information about Nucleic Acids, is successor to the Nucleic Acid Database (NDB). Provides search, report, statistics, atlas and visualization pages for all nucleic-acid containing experimentally determined 3D structures held by NDB and by the Protein Data Bank (PDB), including all major methods: X-ray, NMR, and Electron Microscopy

Multi-organism, publicly accessible compendium of peptides identified in a large set of tandem mass spectrometry proteomics experiments

Protein informatics site intended to support genomic, proteomic, and systems biology research

A wiki site that aims to collect, organize and disseminate structural and functional knowledge about protein, RNA, DNA, and other macromolecules, and their assemblies and interactions with small molecules

Protein Data Bank archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies

A curated database containing structured information about biochemical reactions and their corresponding kinetics. It describes participants and modifiers of the reactions, as well as measured kinetic data (including kinetic rate equations) embedded in their experimental and environmental context.

Classifies many newer structures through a combination of automation and manual curation, and corrects some errors in SCOP, aiming to have the same accuracy as the hand-curated SCOP releases. SCOPe also incorporates and updates the Astral database.

A free resource of protein sequence and functional information from EMBL-EBI, PIR, SIB

A free database of commercially-available compounds for virtual screening