Tutorials
Books & eBooks
Below are some books and eBooks available in the library's collection. Click the book cover image or book title to be re-directed to the page to check that resource out.
Below are some books and eBooks available in the library's collection. Click the book cover image or book title to be re-directed to the page to check that resource out.
Written content on a narrow subject and published in a periodical or website. In some contexts, academics may use article as a shortened form of journal article.
See also:
A detailed list of resources cited in an article, book, or other publication. Also called a List of References.
A label of letters and/or numbers that tell you where the resource can be found in the library. Call numbers are displayed on print books and physical resources and correspond with a topic or subject area.
Well-regarded review process used by some academic journals. Relevant experts review articles for quality and originality before publication. Articles reviewed using this process are called peer reviewed articles. Less often, these articles are called refereed articles.
A search setting that removes search results based on source attributes. Limiters vary by database but often include publication date, material type, and language. Also called: filter or facet.
A paper written to fulfill requirements for a degree containing original research on a narrow topic. Also called a thesis.
A searchable collection of similar items. Library databases include resources for research. Examples include: a newspaper database, such as Access World News, or a humanities scholarly journal database, such as JSTOR.
A book or article written by academic researchers and published by an academic press or journal. Scholarly sources contain original research and commentary.
