This is the "Home" page of the "International Affairs" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Affairs  

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/iaf Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Statista - New Library Resource

Check this resource for statistics, infographics, and statistical reports!

Infographic: Modern Slavery Is a Sad Reality in These Countries | Statista
You will find more statistics at Statista
 

Library Quick Links

  • Scholar OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, articles, digital media, government publications, and more. To search the NU library catalogs for books, e-books, and other local resources, select the Library Catalogs option in Scholar OneSearch.
 

Featured Resources

Mideastwire provides daily English-language summaries of key political, cultural, economic, and opinion pieces produced by the media in 22 Arab countries, Iran, and the Arab Diaspora.

Subscribe! Send a blank e-mail message to info@mideastwire.com

Image used with permission of Mideast Wire.

 


MERIPInformation and analysis of the Middle East including the Middle East Report, which provides news and analysis not generally found in mainstream sources.  Independent with no links to other educational, religious, or political organizations.

 

 

Key Resources

Welcome! For additional options, visit our comprehensive list of resources or consult a Subject Librarian or discipline-specific Subject Guide.

Below this box, you'll find Key Data Resources, Key E-Journal Resources and Featured Resources.

  • Academic Search Premier  Icon
    Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary database useful for searching a broad range of topics in the fields of political science, public policy, and public administration. Many full-text articles are available; click the PDF or the check for full-text link to locate them!
  • JSTOR  Icon
    JSTOR archives full-text scholarly articles in a number of disciplines, including public policy and public adminstration, urban studies, and transportation studies. The collection is now being updated to include articles published in recent years.
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts  Icon
    May also be searched as part of the Social Sciences Premium Collection.
  • Social Sciences Premium Collection  Icon
    Includes PAIS, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, Social Services Abstracts, and a number of full-text journal collections. Databases may be searched individually or as a group.
  • EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit)  Icon
    EIU is produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit. Contents include Country Reports, Country Profiles, Country Commerce, Country Finance, and a number of newsletter articles.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    The Web of Science provides access to citation data for approximately 8,700 high-impact journals across the disciplines.
  • EconLit
    Useful for political economy, public finance, budgetary policy, and similar topics.
  • International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences  Icon
  • Political Handbook of the World  Icon
    Available from 2005 to the current 2013 edition. Provides overviews of government organization, political parties, and election results. Part of the CQ Political Reference Suite.

Key Data Resources

  • ICPSR  Icon
    ICPSR is a membership based, non-profit data archive located at the University of Michigan. Access to datasets and related studies on a wide variety of topics.
  • iPOLL  Icon
    Database of the Roper Center at the University of Connecticut. Provides data from national opinion polls, 1935 to present.
  • Data Citation Index  Icon
    The Data Citation Index provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. DCI runs on the Web of Knowledge platform.
  • SimplyMap  Icon
    This mapping application enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, health, crime, and marketing data variables including Mediamark and Simmons Consumer Data. Data from 2000 onwards.
  • Data.gov

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Roxanne Palmatier
Contact Info
270 Snell Library
(617) 373-4968
Send Email
Education:

BA - Bucknell University

MS in LS - University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip