Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database useful for searching a broad range of topics in the fields of legal studies and public policy. Many full-text articles are available; click the PDF or use the check for full-text link to locate them!
Scholar OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, articles, digital media, government publications, and more. To search the NU library catalogs for books, e-books, and other local resources, select the Library Catalogs option in Scholar OneSearch.
Provides full-text access to laws, court cases, and law review articles. Also substantial news and business coverage. See especially the Law Reviews and Cases areas.
HeinOnline ( provided courtesy of the Law Library)
HeinOnline offers a broad range of legal materials: journal collections, state and federal statutes, codes and court cases, federal regulations, Congressional publications, treaties, foreign legal materials, world constitutions, etc.
Authenticated archival full-text access to essential federal publications from all three branches of government. Includes bills, Congressional publications, regulations, laws, codes, and a variety of other materials.
JSTOR archives full-text scholarly articles in a number of disciplines, including law and related disciplines. The collection is now being updated to include articles published in recent years.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
Offers authoritative articles on various aspects of the law. Good for topic overviews.
Westlaw Campus Research
Westlaw Campus Research includes primary legal sources (including state and federal cases, the United States Code Annotated, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register and European Union Law) as well as law reviews, journals, the American Law Reports series and American Jurisprudence.
Access World News
International and domestic news coverage. Dates vary by title, but some sources go back to the late 1970’s. On the Access World News homepage, you’ll find an International Studies portal.
Test drive Policy Commons through February 28, 2021. Policy Commons is a large and comprehensive content-and-discovery policy resource which provides access reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of more than 8,000 IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers. If you find this resource helpful, please consider submitting an evaluation form.
Research Tip - Also, use PolicyFile for additional policy resources from think tanks, IGOs, research centers, and NGOs.
NU School of Law Library
The Law Library is open to members of the Northeastern University community.
Please consult the excellent Library Guides created by Law School librarians!
Please note: Snell Library and the Law Library share access to many databases and e-journals. However, a number of Law Library e-resources, including Westlaw and the Law Library's version of Lexis are not available to the larger University community.
Key E-Journal Collections